acrushonyou.com

I got one of those ‘Someone Has a Crush on You’ emails recently. Being a schmuck, I decided to play along. Fortunately for me it was broken when I tried it, so I decided to do a little research.

Well, it’s nice to be loved, I guess :). So I check out the site. It’s a nice little program they’ve got set up. See , you put in the email address of the person who you think has a crush on you. However, unbeknownest to you, our friendy Crush Mistress sends out an email to each person you guess, telling them YOU have a crush on them (whether or not you really did) So the question is.. who wrote my email address? :). Or did someone actually surf to “acrushonyou.com” so specifically send me a valentine?

[Via]

Note to self: research first, action last.

11 Responses to “acrushonyou.com”

  1. Joyx Says:
    1

    geez… thx dude… i almost gt tricked… haha i found it kinda suspicious so i did some tracking =) and found ur post… thx alot =D

  2. Ryder Berlin Says:
    2

    yall!!! supp dude… ive found out that your amaziing…your awesome

  3. Alana Says:
    3

    Thanks a lot for the info on that one! I got, like, 7 of those e-mails and now it all makes sense…but there is that one person though…

  4. derry Says:
    4

    well i tried every single god damned msn and yahoo addy and nothing

    site is scam!

  5. Anonymous Says:
    5

    don’t try it!!!!

  6. Leo Says:
    6

    Yeah it fake I sent on to myself on a different e-mail adress to bull…

  7. anono mouse Says:
    7

    Jees, that was close! I almost got tricked too but I decided to do a search on the site first. Thanks for the warning.
    Now I can guess who’se most likley to have sent one to me and whose most likley to have guessed my email if that’s what happened.
    Kinda sucks though… you think you’ve got a secret admirer but then you don’t.

  8. ..just me Says:
    8

    it was stupid .. ifeel kinda stupid ..

  9. no one Says:
    9

    wow was i stupid hehe well thnx anyways now i know wat it was….

  10. andy the aussie Says:
    10

    damnit that really makes me fell stupid

  11. Off Says:
    11

    I thought as much… my friend and I figured it was some kind of virus webpage or something. Thanks a lot for the info.

Leave a Reply

:mrgreen: :neutral: :twisted: :shock: :smile: :???: :cool: :evil: :grin: :oops: :razz: :roll: :wink: :cry: :eek: :lol: :mad: :sad: